Annual Meeting

2020 Haines Friends of Recycling Annual Meeting

October 26, 5:30-6:30 via Zoom

2020 Chair’s report by Melissa Aronson

Fr:   Melissa Aronson, Chairperson
October 23, 2020
Thank you to everyone who voted in our on-line election. We had a 27% voter turnout which is quite good and actually better than we get with in-person annual meetings.  I hope this means that all of you are energized to vote in the upcoming national election.
The results of the election are below.  But first, please join us for our annual meeting this coming Monday, October 26, from 5:30-6:30.  The meeting will be by zoom; the link is below.  The purpose of the meeting is for a general exchange of ideas between the membership and the board.  It is our chance to hear from you as we continue to find ways to reduce waste and promote recycling in the Chilkat Valley.
Here’s the zoom link for this coming Monday October 26 from 5:30pm to 6:30 pm.
Topic: HFR Annual Meeting    Time: Monday Oct 26, 2020 05:30 PM
Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 980 9877 0782
Passcode: 99827
One tap mobile
+13462487799,,98098770782#,,,,,,0#,,99827# US (Houston)
+16699006833,,98098770782#,,,,,,0#,,99827# US (San Jose)
And here are the results of the election:
Three board seats:
– Melissa  Aronson= 81 yes, 0 no
– Reilly Kosinski = 81 yes, 0 no
– Jake Bell = 81 yes, 0 no
(no write-ins)
Slate of officers: 
Chair: Melissa Aronson; 
Vice Chair: Molly Sturdevant; 
Treasurer: Reilly Kosinski; 
Secretary: Betsy VanBurgh)
– 78 yes    – 0 no
(no write-ins)
Bylaws changes:
– change#1 (fiscal year) = 80 yes, 0 no
– change#2 (social media) = 78 yes, 2 no